Cucumber Salad

Lately, people have been giving me a lot of spare veggies that they have been growing and I am loving it. I remember when my dad used to make a version of this and I absolutely loved it. This salad is simple, refreshing, and delicious. Please pay no mind to the extremely unhealthy burger in the picture

  • Servings: 6-serving
  • Time: 190 mins
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Lately, people have been giving me a lot of spare veggies that they have been growing and I am loving it. I remember when my dad used to make a version of this and I absolutely loved it. This salad is simple, refreshing, and delicious. Please pay no mind to the extremely unhealthy burger in the pict

Summary

  • Course: side dish
  • Cooking Time: 190 mins

Ingredients

2 Cucumbers
1 Tablespoon Kosher Salt
1/2 White Onion
1/2 Cup White Vinegar
1/4 Cup Water
1/3 Cup White Sugar
1/2 Tablespoon Dried Dill

Steps

  1. Lightly skin and slice the cucumber and place in a bowl with Kosher Salt. Cover and refrigerate for 2 hours.
  2. Drain, do not rinse the cucumbers.
  3. Slice the Onion and add to the cucumbers.
  4. Combine the Vinegar, Water, and Sugar in a sauce pan and bring to a boil.
  5. Pour the Vinegar mixture over the Cucumbers and Onions.
  6. Stir in the dill, cover, and refrigerate for a minimum of 1 hour

Leave a Reply

