Green Gazpacho

This was the first part of a dish that was prepared for the subreddit, /r/52weeksofcooking, where the them was melons. I was hesitant to make this because the idea of cold soup kind of irks me. Wow, was I glad I did.

  • Servings: 2-serving
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

This was the first part of a dish that was prepared for the subreddit, /r/52weeksofcooking, where the them was melons. I was hesitant to make this because the idea of cold soup kind of irks me. Wow, was I glad I did.

Summary

  • Course: side dish
  • Cooking Time: 30 mins

Ingredients

2 Cups Honeydew Melon , diced
1 English Cucumber , peeled and diced
1 Onion , diced
1 Avocado , peeled , pitted , and chopped
1 Jalapeno , seeded and chopped
Clove 1 Garlic , chopped
1/4 Cup Balsamic Vinegar
1 Tablespoon Lime Juice
to taste Salt and Black Pepper

Steps

  1. Blend everything in a blender until smooth.
  2. Taste and adjust seasonings.
  3. Chill before serving.

Leave a Reply

