Stuffed French Toast

I do not usually have bread around my house so when I woke up and realised that I had some, I decided to make french toast.
  • Servings: 2-serving
  • Time: 35 mins
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

I do not usually have bread around my house so when I woke up and realised that I had some, I decided to make french toast.

Summary

  • Course: breakfast
  • Cooking Time: 35 mins

Ingredients

4 Slices Stale Bread
2 Eggs
1/4 Cup Milk
1/4 teaspoon Sugar
to taste Cream Cheese
1/2 Cup Strawberries , sliced
to taste Agave Nectar ,

Steps

  1. If you are using fresh bread, toast the bread slightly to make dry.
  2. Preheat oven to 350 degress.
  3. In a bowl, whisk together the egg, milk, and sugar.
  4. Spread cream cheese on half of the bread slices and top with strawberries.
  5. Top the bread slices with the other half of bread.
  6. Dip each side in egg mixture for a few seconds.
  7. Place on a greased baking sheet and bake for 30 minutes.
  8. Serve hot and top with agave, honey, or maple syrup.

I would have preferred these to have some more eggs and cinnamon which I will do next time. The dish is very versatile.

2 thoughts on “Stuffed French Toast”

Leave a Reply

